Patsy Kensit over The Who

The Guardian heeft een interview met de Engelse actrice Patsy Kensit. Ze is een fan van The Who, zo blijkt.

I have loved the Who since I saw Quadrophenia with my brother when I was about 12. I was one of those girls who instantly fell for Jimmy (the movie’s violent, rebellious anti‑hero). I guess we all have our types, and it may be a terrible thing to admit, but Jimmy is my type. The film seems to transcend every age and generation: my youngest son loves it just as much as I did when it first came out. I loved the whole mod aesthetic, and that’s how I got into the Who. My favourite period is probably the late 60s to early 70s, around when they released The Seeker. But I pretty much love all their stuff and if you haven’t seen them live then you really should. I went to see them on their last tour and they were absolutely brilliant“.

Geef een reactie

