Roger: “Keith wouldn’t want to be an ‘old man’”

Keith Moon zou het niet gewild hebben om een oude man te zijn. Dat zegt Roger op Ultimate Classic Rock.

There’s something in the back of my head that tells me Keith never would have made an old man“, aldus Roger. “He wouldn’t have wanted to be an old man. He wanted to be the world’s greatest rock drummer, and he died being that“.

Roger zegt tevens dat “Behind Blue Eyes” zijn favoriete Who-nummer is. “The truth is, I like it all. What’s so great about our albums, they’re all particular times in our life … what we going through at the time is very much reflected in the music. They’re all different colors and different sentiments. But if I had to choose one song, it would be ‘Behind Blue Eyes.’ And because I just remember the day. It was the day my dog got killed. I was very, very upset, to say the least. And it comes out. You can hear it in the vocal“.

Geef een reactie

