“Zoot Suit” in nieuwe film

De soundtrack van “Svengali”, de nieuwe film van Jonny Owen, bevat naast een keur van Britse artiesten, ook “Zoot Suit”. Dat meldt Wales Online. Doordat Pete toestemming gaf om het nummer te gebruiken, volgden andere artiesten.

“I wrote him a letter and sent him a clip of Freeman playing an uber-mod and he loved it. “Once he agreed, everybody else who I asked when I told them I’d got The Who for this, they instantly agreed. It was almost like a Trojan Horse for us to get in there“, aldus Owen.

Hij mocht “Zoot Suit” gebruiken tegen korting. “If you’re a band you can charge whatever you want. If you’re The Who you can charge £100,000 if you want, there’s no set fee. Because I got Martin Freeman (who plays snobby mod Don in the movie) really early doors to appear in Svengali for an equity minimum, in a similar way I got The Who to agree to give the song to me for a few thousand pounds“.

Geef een reactie

