Chyna: rugpijn door hoge hakken

Chyna White, die als achtergrondzangeres actief was bij zowel Pete als The Who, kampt met rugproblemen door het lopen op hoge hakken. Dat meldt Westend Extra. Ze geeft nu in Camden Town lessen aan vrouwen hoe ze op hoge hakken moeten lopen, zonder rugpijn te krijgen.

I was singing and dancing in heels for years because it was was part of my life, but after all those performances I experienced excruciating lower back pain. After the Eric Clapton tour in 1998, I found I couldn’t wear my killer heels any more. But I found a way to walk in them and be free of pain“, aldus Chyna.

Over haar tijd met The Who (in 1989) zegt ze: “I went straight from nothing into a private jet style. I was performing on stage in front of 250,000 people. People talk about Beatles mania, but I saw first hand The Who mania. It was incredible“.

One thought on “Chyna: rugpijn door hoge hakken

Geef een reactie

