Artikel over Alfie Boe in “Quadrophenia”

This Is Lancashire heeft een artikel over de klassieke versie van “Quadrophenia”, die in juni uitgebracht wordt.

Alfie zegt over de audities: “Yes it was quite nervewracking. Apparently Pete had been following my career and seen what I had done in Les Miserables and my record company had also put my name forward to Pete. As a result I was asked to go along and sing to him“.

Over het nieuwe album zegt hij: “It’s something that I have really wanted to be part of for a long time. I am genuinely amazed by Pete Townshend’s writing. I’ve known a lot of classical composers who don’t give the singer anything to work with. He is a great man. We had a lot of fun working together“.

Geef een reactie

