Mededeling van Pete n.a.v. “Uncut”-interview

Op de officiële website heeft Pete een bericht geplaatst, n.a.v. het interview in het deze week verschenen Uncut. Daarin zei hij: “There’s a desire I have to do a show which is crap. Go out in front of a bunch of devoted Who fans and say, ‘Listen, you bunch of f***ing c***s. F*** off. Don’t come back…

Dit bedoelde hij niet zo, zegt Pete nu. “I really don’t want Who fans to think that the ‘truth’ for me is that I hate them. I have sometimes hated the fact that Who were so successful, and nothing I can ever do can top that, but that isn’t the same.

(….) So, to all Who fans who are coming out to see us, front rows or back rows, you are all welcome, and I am happy you are there. I’ve come too far now with my old buddy Roger to pick holes in what happens when I do interviews – but if I’ve upset anyone I apologise” .

Geef een reactie

