“Hope I Die Before I Do MTV Unplugged”

Verwacht The Who niet bij MTV Unplugged. Pete zegt in een interview met 3News: “Oh, f**king God forbid! Roger often sidles up to me and says, ‘I think Tommy would be so great done acoustic.’ I reply, ‘So what you’re saying, Rog, is that you want me to sit for an hour and a half and accompany you on my acoustic guitar? For an hour and a half, while you noodle around on vocals? There’s a quick ‘F**k off!’ to that idea.’

Maar, net zoals het Bridge School Benefit in 1999, Pete sluit akoestische optredens niet helemaal uit. “An unplugged show? I’ll save it for the charity gigs or the occasional solo shows

Geef een reactie

