Pete geeft Roger’s vrouw schuld van ruzies

The Daily Mail en The Daily Mirror halen een citaat uit het interview met Uncut, waarin Pete Heather Daltrey, de vrouw van Roger, de schuld geeft van hun ruzies.

Op de vraag of ze wel eens socializen met elkaar, zegt Pete in Uncut: “No, we never have and I doubt we ever will. Our families are very, very different. If he hadn’t stayed with his wife, we might have spent more time together, but I doubt it“.

Roger trouwde met Heather in 1971. “It’s not an open marriage, but in the early days of our relationship she never put restrictions on me. I was in one of the biggest rock bands in the world, going out for four months at a time. At that age do you expect me to come back and say, ‘Oh yes darling, I was a good boy?’  Over years we have developed something a lot deeper than that — she is the most extraordinary woman I know.”, aldus Roger.

Geef een reactie

