Interview met Pete

TV3 sprak met Pete, gisteravond na afloop van het “Classic Quadrophenia” concert in Londen.

I wanted to get a Who piece saved for posterity. I didn’t want to die without my most important works being committed to sheet music for future generations. Of course there is some vanity involved in this but so many Who songs are such great songs that I felt need keeping and preserving as scores“, zo zei Pete.

Wat hij de komende tijd gaat doen: “It’s been a really hectic time for me. I am going to have a little rest because I want time to enjoy what I have now and to be happy and relaxed, but don’t worry, I have got so many different projects lined up, including commissioning more operas. I am writing new songs all the time and also want to publish a novel

Geef een reactie

