Roger: “All I Could Do Was Lay There and Groan”

Op Yahoo een interview met Roger, waarin hij uitgebreid praat over zijn hersenvliesontsteking. Ook Ultimate Classic Rock heeft een bericht.

“I was shocked when they told me what it was. They immediately sent the anti-virals going and God knows how many antibiotics and how much cortisone. It’s big guns — not pleasant at all. The whole time I was in there, pretty much all I could do was lay there and groan. It’s a weird one and there’s an awful long recovery process, too“, zo vertelt Roger.

“I kept getting these strange twinges and headaches, and they got worse and worse and worse. In the end, I was basically on my hands and knees. I was in hospital for a week and they couldn’t find out what was wrong with me. They did bone marrow scans and I had about four spinal taps. I’m actually the most Spinal Tapped rock singer in the world [laughs]. Actually, they were very unpleasant. I can’t say it was fun“.

Geef een reactie

